客户成功案例

高阳寰球成功案例——天星银行

香港金融管理局相信虚拟银行的发展将促进香港的金融科技和创新,并提供一种新的客户体验。全球物联网领导者小米公司和亚洲领先的综合金融服务集团尚乘集团关注到有必要在香港促进普惠金融。虚拟银行是支持香港进入智能银行时代的重要支柱,此次合作为推出新产品提供了机会。

他们计划推出的一系列专业银行产品和服务需要强大、可靠和敏捷的核心系统的支持。

正如 Airstar 银行的候补首席执行官兼首席信息官 Steve Shum 所说,

我们需要一个系统让我们的开创性产品在香港市场上占有一席之地。扩展是我们最重要的任务之一。我们真的希望实现“为每个人提供我们一流的银行服务的价值“。

天星银行首席信息官 Steve Shum

在仔细审查 HSG 的虚拟银行解决方案并意识到它是可兼容的之后,天星银行决定与 HSG 合作。

高阳银行套件 (HBS) 模块为天星银行推出尖端银行解决方案提供基础设施支持。主要银行模块包括:

  • 业务平台:产品管理和访问控制
  • 会计信息:计帐务处理和报表
  • 支付和汇款:SWIFT和快速支付系统(FPS)
  • 客户信息:客户信息管理
  • 存款:储蓄账户和定期存款
  • 贷款:贷款处理
  • 银行同业:银行同业交易处理

对于每一项,天星银行的使命都是利用数字时代提供的增强的可访问性,使产品更加精简和方便。

但他们也需要解决一些技术挑战,他们的首要任务之一是创建一个强大的基础设施,在此基础上他们可以扩展各种集成。

技术重点

天星银行的首要任务之一是保留对虚拟银行启动渠道特征进行优化的能力。主要聚焦互联网和移动渠道,因为天星银行的所有服务都是在线进行的,没有实体分支机构。

通过将两者结合起来,他们可以提供更全面的计划,以满足不同客户的需求并促进银行业的综合性——正符合他们的使命。

同样,他们需要采用一个能够支持系统稳定运行的框架,尤其是在高并发和重负载的情况下。

为后端基础架构组件实现必要的稳定性,可以使他们能够提供 24/7支持——为银行和银行的客户提供不间断的在线业务。

HSG 如何提供帮助

天星银行使用 HSG 的核心银行系统 HBS 来管理其基本产品。这不仅为天星银行推出不同产品提供所需的稳定性,而且也最大程度地展示了令他们加快上市的额外优势。

此外,天星银行受益于广泛的产品配置,这使他们能够持续定制各种产品。除此之外,他们还可以结合不同的功能,并通过一些大小的改动来继续创新。具高度反应的参数配置功能还使天星银行能够优化香港大部分金融活动的产品市场契合度,还能允许根据市场需求进行大规模变化和细微调整。

天星银行也利用了 HSG 提供的后端基础架构,让他们可以灵活选择不同的操作系统、数据库和中介层,从而在选择适合自己需求的产品时有更多的选择。

这种方法完全符合天星基于虚拟银行和金融普惠价值上构建产品的原则。它不仅允许在发布后立即定制服务,还是一个支持跨越日益分支的渠道和途径的持续发展框架。

以客户为中心的好处

虚拟银行的使命之一是改变人们获取资金的方式。为实现这一目标,虚拟银行需要跨流程采用灵活、零阻力的方法,以及根据客户数据洞见采取行动以提升整体服务体验的能力。它需要在后端通过界面为客户提供流畅的导航,从而提供对用户体验关键方面的可见性。

天星银行能够通过HSG的隨時可以部署的银行 API 来启动此类计划,HSG实现了这个可能。 天星银行可以快速灵活地扩展和反应,将新产品和流程整合到他们的平台上。

HSG 核心银行系统以客户为中心的这一点,对我们提倡一直追求的客户体验至关重要。我们需要经历持续适应的不同阶段,以争取增长和盈利能力、更大的客户吸引力和市场份额,而该系统具有帮助我们做到这一点的工具。

天星银行首席信息官 Steve Shum

全面运营支持

从一开始到投产,天星银行需要支持以确保稳定性和最长的正常运行时间。 HSG 通过提供后期制作管理和运营支持来支持核心团队,以维护系统的功能并致力于关键的实施程序。

天星银行还受益于完全集成到其中央监控的系统。它帮助天星银行满足硬件、网络和系统要求,确保其基础设施一直免受压力。

天星银行与 HSG 的合作促成了 2020 年 6 月 11 日的联合成就——成功推出香港第二家虚拟银行。从那时起,该银行一直在扩大规模,为香港居民提供更好的数字服务。使用可组合且强大的数字银行系统为提供虚拟银行业务创造了机会,同时保留了业务基础——并有效地服务于日益扩大的市场。

分享:

更多案例

Client Success Stories

HiSun Global Success Story with Airstar Bank

The HKMA believes that the development of virtual banks will promote fintech and innovation in Hong Kong and offer a new kind of customer experience. Xiaomi Corporation, the global IoT leader, and AMTD Group, Asia’s leading comprehensive financial services conglomerate, noticed a need to promote financial inclusion in Hong Kong. Virtual banking is a key pillar supporting Hong Kong’s entry into the Smart Banking Era, and the joint collaboration saw a chance to present a new offering.

The range of specialized banking products and services they planned to introduce needed the backing of a strong, reliable, and agile core system.

Steve Shum, as Alternate Chief Executive and Chief Information Officer of Airstar Bank says,

We need a system that could help us establish a place in the market with our pioneering product here in Hong Kong. And scaling was one of the most important missions to us. We really want to live up to the “value of bringing each & everyone our stellar banking services.

Steve Shum, CIO of Airstar Bank

Airstar Bank decided to work with HSG on that—after carefully reviewing HSG’s virtual banking solution and realizing it’s a compatible fit.

Hi Sun Banking Suite (HBS) modules provide the infrastructural support for Airstar Bank to roll out cutting-edge banking solutions. Major banking modules include:

  • Business Platform: product management and access control
  • Accounting Information: account posting and reports.
  • Payment & Remittance: SWIFT and Faster Payment System (FPS).
  • Customer Information: customer information management
  • Deposits: savings account and time deposit.
  • Loans: loans processing
  • Inter-Bank: interbank transaction processing.

With each of those, Airstar Bank had a mission to make the products more streamlined and convenient, taking advantage of the enhanced accessibility offered by the digital age.

But there were also technical challenges they were concerned with solving, and one of their top priorities was creating a robust infrastructure on which they could scale their various integrations.

Technical Priorities

One of the top priorities Airstar Bank had was to retain the ability to perform optimizations for characteristics of virtual banking initiation channels. The main focus was internet and mobile channels, as all services of Airstar Bank is performed online and there are no bricks-and-mortar branches.

With a combination of the two, they could offer a more comprehensive package that caters to diverse customer needs and fosters banking inclusivity—per their mission.

Likewise, it was necessary to adopt a framework that could support the system’s stable operation, especially under high concurrency and heavy load.

Achieving the necessary stability for all these components of their backend infrastructure could enable them to offer 24/7 support—for uninterrupted online business both for them and their customers.

How HSG Has Helped

Airstar Bank used HSG’s core banking system HBS to offer their basic products. That gave them the stability they needed to roll out their different products, but it also presented the added advantage of maximizing speed to market.

In addition, Airstar Bank has benefited from the extensive product configuration, which allows them to customize their various products on an ongoing basis. Beyond that, they can also combine different features and continue to innovate with both minor and major updates. The highly responsive parameter configuration feature has also made it possible for Airstar Bank to optimize product-market fit across a significant portion of Hong Kong’s financial activity. And that has allowed for both widescale changes and subtle adjustments according to market needs.

Airstar Bank has also made use of the backend infrastructure framework offered by HSG, which allowed them to flexibly choose between different operating systems, databases and middleware, so they can have greater variety when selecting the products that suit their needs.

Such an approach is firmly in line with Airstar’s principle of building their products on the values of virtual banking and financial inclusion. And not only has it allowed for customization of services immediately after launch, it’s a framework that supports continued evolution across increasingly branched-out channels and avenues.

Customer-Centred Benefits

One of the virtual bank’s missions is to transform the way people access their money. To achieve that, virtual banks need to have a nimble, friction-free approach across processes, and an ability to act on customer data insights to elevate the overall service experience. It needs to offer the customer fluid navigation through the interface while at the backend, providing visibility into critical aspects of the user experience.

HSG have made that possible, enabling Airstar Bank to jumpstart such initiatives with ready to deploy HSG Banking APIs. Airstar Bank can scale and react with speed and agility to incorporate new products and processes onto their platform.

The customer-focused aspects of HSG’’s core banking system were crucial to us delivering the kind of customer experience we had always aimed for. We needed to journey through different stages of ongoing adaptation in the bid for growth and profitability, greater customer traction and market share, and this system had the tools to help us do that.

Steve Shum, CIO of Airstar Bank

Full-Scale Operation Support

From the beginning to launch, Airstar Bank required support to ensure stability and maximum uptime. HSG helped by providing post-production management and operation support to buttress the core team working to maintain the system’s functionality and dedicated to critical implementation procedures.

Airstar Bank also benefited from system monitoring that was fully integrated into their centralized monitoring system. It helped them to address hardware, network and systems requirements, ensuring their infrastructure never fell under strain.

The collaboration between Airstar Bank and HSG led to the joint achievement on 11th June, 2020 – successful launch of Hong Kong’s second virtual bank. Since then, the bank has been scaling, providing better digital services to Hong Kong residents. Using composable and robust digital banking system has created opportunities to offer virtual banking built while retaining the business fundamentals – and to effectively serve an increasingly expanding section of the market. 

Share:

More Case Studies

Client Success Story with CBI Money

A Cross-Border Growth Engine “To be truly global, we needed to meet the regulatory and compliance requirements of authorities in different regions. The credibility of